Hairbands and Pirates, Oh My!

The polls have closed and the public has spoken. We now know where Reece and Lara will be leaping in Lovers’ Leap 3.

In first place, with 23% of the vote, Reece and Lara will be visiting the 1980s as a hairband musician and some gal. I’m sure I’ll have fun with that. Spandex and hairspray and make-up. Poor Reece. Better than his current eunuch situation, I guess…

In second place, with 21% of the vote, Reece will be getting some booty from Lara… Wait, that came out wrong. (lol, I said came…) Anyway, they’ll be the pirates sans pants. (Penzance… see what I did there?)

Hairbands and Pirates. Should make for an interesting cover. :-)

And then we have the losers:

3rd with 18% of the vote was the two musketeers scenario

4th with 15% was the gladiator

5th with 12% was the roaring 20s

and dead last was the Southern belle with 10%. Frankly, Scarlett, no one gives a damn about you.

Thanks for voting and if your favorite didn’t win, there will be opportunities in the future.

In other news, my alter ego, Olivia Downing, finally published her first book, Defying Destiny. It’s much different from my usual stuff. Not contemporary. Not humorous. It’s very dark. Very paranormal. Hence, the new pen name. So if you like books about brooding, sexy, shape-shifting, intellectual Wolves check it out. I decided to put it on sale for $0.99 for the first month so you can try it out for cheap. Here are some links if you’re interested:

Defying Destiny on Kindle

Defying Destiny on Nook

Defying Destiny on Smashwords (all ebook formats)

It’s also available at Createspace in paperback for $13.99 (hey, it’s a thick book…) and will soon beĀ availableĀ at Amazon in paperback, too.

Now back to work with me. I finally figured out how to get beyond my stuck-point with Reece and Lara in the harem last night. I hate writer’s block. *blows raspberries* I am determined to get this book done ASAP!