The Pain Has Left a Hole in Which My Heart Should’ve Been

Happy Monday! I’m going to try to be better about keeping up with Music Mondays. I finally broke down and got SiriusXM radio. I’ve been listening to Octane, which plays music I like all day. *gasp!* It did take me 3 hours to install the freaking satellite receiver as my new house is far from civilization, but I have good music now, so I guess trying all sorts of positions and all that drilling and screwing was worth it. (That’s what she said.)

Something about Asking Alexandria’s new song, “The Death of Me” really reminds me of Tie Me, the Sole Regret book I’m working on at the moment. So I’ll listen to it on repeat while I write. :-) And you can listen with me.

I revealed Tie Me’s cover on Facebook last night (while I was bored waiting for Game of Thrones to come on), so I might as well post it here with the inspirational song.

SR 05 Tie Me Cover

I’ve been thinking of making mini-playlists for the Sole Regret books–five songs each–so if you have suggestions, please share.

Have a great Monday. I’m hoping to get a lot of writing done this week. I need to get Kellen out of his funk. He’s making me depressed. And damn he’s horny. Poor guy. I’ll make it all better. ;-)