Getting “The ARC”

 
It’s a fine day in any author’s life when she gets her hands on her first ARC (Advance Reader Copy).  It makes the experience–the book–seem real for the first time.  So here’s me, hamming it up with my first ARC.

Olivia Cunning with Backstage Pass ARC

Isn't it beautiful?!

 

If you’d like to win an autographed ARC of Backstage Pass (more than 2 months before it’s officially released on October 1st), I’ll be hosting a live author chat in July on gather.com.  You can ask me any burning questions you have about the book, the author, my writing process, music, the weather, or just stop in to say “hi”.  If you leave a comment, you’re entered to win.  It’s that easy.  I’ll post a link to the chat on my website www.oliviacunning.com when the link becomes available.  

I think I’ve lovingly handled the ARC enough for one day.  Now I just have to find the time to sit down and read this sucker.  Without having to edit it.  Ahhhhh, that is true bliss.