Olivia’s One Track Mind is Disturbed


Anyone who knows me, knows how much I love music. I tend to get fixated on one track for days. Currently, my one track mind is in a Disturbed loop.  I’m very much looking forward to seeing them in concert next friday and I’m anxiously awaiting the release of their new album Asylum, which is scheduled to be released August 31st.  Can’t wait!

I watched this video the other day and haven’t been able to get this song out of my one track mind since.

Another Way to Die – Disturbed

The song has a very powerful message, and while I’d personally rather watch David Draiman (yummy!) sing throughout the entire video, the images in the video really strike a chord in me. Disturbed is one of my favorite bands, and this song delivers their signature genius. An edgy riff. Haunting solo. Catchy beat. Draiman’s unmistakable vocal style. Damn, I love that man’s voice.


Honestly, Disturbed could do a rendition of “My Dog Has Fleas” and I’m sure I’d love it. What totally blew me away about this song, above and beyond what always makes them great, were the lyrics. Deep and, well, disturbing.

This week, my one track mind is Disturbed. I wonder what it will be next week.