Sinners’ Band Logo

27 more days…

27 more days until Backstage Pass is released.  I think.  I got notification from Amazon yesterday that my release date is October 5th, now.  I’m not really sure what is going on.  It’s the first I’ve heard of this change so I’m going to keep going with October 1st and try not to cry if I have to wait four extra days.

Since it’s the holiday weekend, my posts will be a bit shorter and sorry, but no hunky guys until next Tuesday when we meet Eric Sticks, the drummer and on Wednesday when we finally meet everyone’s favorite rhythm guitarist,  Trey Mills .  Here’s hoping I have better luck finding a likenesses of these two between now and then.  I’m especially having a hard time finding a model for Eric.  ….I digress.

Today, I introduce Sinners’ band logo, since it’s part of the website, too.  I also had it put on my excerpt booklets, which I designed to look like a CD, with chapter inserts and a Prude Advisory that looks like the Content Advisory you see on some music CDs (very fun!).  I distributed them at RomCon and RWA Nationals this summer.  Maybe you were lucky enough to get one.  I only made 100.  Limited edition with a stunning white background!

Sinners' Band Logo

So here we have Sinners’ devil girl.  Let me tell you, getting her tail to look like an “s” was not easy.  It was my first real attempt at graphic art.  I’m happy with the results, but it took me FOR-EV-ER to get it right.

This would look great on a T-shirt, don’t you think?  Maybe with the band compilation picture on the back and all the places they’ve “toured” listed beneath.  I’m wondering how far to take this mock website and if Sinners should offer merchandise such as T-shirts and posters and coffee mugs and calendars for sale.  It wouldn’t be too hard to set up a Sinners store, but I’m not sure anyone would be interested in having a Sinners T-shirt, but me.  To merch or not to merch.  That is the question.