Cover Criticism

Warning! I’m the type of person who likes crisp lines in the visual arts, so that’s what you get from me when I “design” things. The Sinners band logo for instance.

It’s very…. RECTANGULAR.

To be honest, I’m a bit nervous to post the cover I designed for the first Sinners Encores. No one has covers designed this way. Most covers are all chaos and layering and softly filtered. And I put things in neat little boxes.

Okay, here it is.

Are you ready?

Don’t laugh.

Okay, laugh. But just at the title.

Yeah, the title needs to go. It’s a tribute to Guns ‘n’ Roses, who I WORSHIPED like the gods they are as a teenager, but it’s silly and doesn’t really fit the story inside.

Did I mention posting this makes me nervous?

So I’m a bit hesitant to get on with it.

Okay, okay, no guts, no glory.

Without further attempts to distract you from the inevitable, I present: Sinners Encores #1

…..

Isn’t the tattoo cute!

How much does it suck? I can take it. *cringe*

And since that guy is supposed to be Brian, don’t you think he needs a bigger bulge in his jeans? Where’s “the beast”?😉

Oh yeah, the countdown. Almost forgot.

22 days until Rock Hard!