Inspiration

11 days until Sed is rock hard in your hands! Wait…

A lot of people ask me which real-life band Sinners is based on. Probably so they can drool over them. Sign me up.

While I didn’t pattern Sinners after any particular group and most is from my imagination, I took a helluva lot of inspiration from Avenged Sevenfold (who I love, love, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!). I got the original idea for Backstage Pass while waiting for Avenged Sevenfold to come on stage a couple of years ago. I was watching a pair of young ladies *cough sluts* trying to get backstage passes from this poor roadie, who was just trying to do his feckin’ job and set up the stage. I was wondering at the girls’ psychology and thought someone should do some research on them. And the main idea behind Backstage Pass was born. Of course, minutes later, Avenged Sevenfold came on stage and somewhere amidst my drooling, head-banging and screaming (not necessarily in that order) I decided rock stars would make some awesome romance novel heroes (OMG, they’re amazing). And that professor doing research on their groupies should be some sophisticated sex pot that would throw them all for a loop. So because I got the idea for Backstage Pass at an A7X concert (and have seen them live 3 times since then), you might see a few *cough many* similarities between this band and the guys of Sinners.

And in case you’ve been living under a rock, here’s some A7X for your viewing pleasure. Does lead guitarist – Synyster Gates’ hat look familiar? Should we tell him the fantasy that it was involved in? Prolly not. LMAO!

I chose one of their ballads (Seize the Day), but THIS is one of my favorite A7X songs (Unholy Confessions) and why their live shows rock so hard.

So when I need Sinners inspiration, this is where I go. That man fuckin’ rules his guitar. Ungh.

Sorry, I have a thing for guitarists. And their fingers.

Which real-life rockers/actors/models/next-door-neighbor/super hot men do you envision as the guys of Sinners?