My First Rock Star Crush

9 days until you can take Sed to bed with you. Into the bath with you. On the sofa. The porch swing. Or wherever you read.

I had the shittiest day at work yesterday. 13 hours of straight bullshit, but I’ll not bore you with the details. Instead, I’ll tell you about my first rock star crush.

His name was Rudy Sarzo.

And he was a bassist. Of Whitesnake.

Bassists are sexy? Ohhhhh, yeah. (See exibit B: Nikki Sixx of Motley Crue — see a little Brian in him? Oh yeah….)

I was obsessed with the guy. I think it was the way he licked his bass guitar and did this hip gyrating thing. Be still my 16 year old heart. Exhibit C: Bass licky thing in a very sexy song.

As a side note, it was this song that got me heavy into hard rock in my teen years. (before that it was… Madonna. *shame face*)

Now when I watch the bass licky “thing” I think it’s kind of lame, but when I was a teen, it made my panties wet. TMI? Sorry.

I went to see Whitesnake open for Motley Crue (two hottest bassists on the planet in one show? Couldn’t miss that.) I screamed Ruuuuuudy at the top of my lungs the entire time. I think the guy in front of me wanted to pound me to a pulp.

Who was your first rock star (or other musician) crush?