A Full Writing Day Today!

I’m so excited. Today I get to write!

I know what you’re thinking. You’re an author. Don’t you write all the time?

I wish I could say I do, but as someone who has a full-time career (one that does not end when I leave the office), is trying to promote a new release (how many words have I written for blog posts this month? At least a novella’s length) and is a single mother, things somehow always seem to get in the way of what I really want to do and that’s write new words.

I get to work on Trey’s book today! YAY! I left him in a hot tub with the heroine and his brother, Dare, weeks ago. I can’t imagine how pruned the three of them are by now. So I’m getting ready to lock myself in the writing dungeon, which is in the basement (with no internet… GASP!) and get busy writing.

When I’m not writing today, I’ll be editing Appetite for Seduction. Also in my writing dungeon. My iPod is all charged up and ready to block distractions.

So what makes this weekend different from the last 14 weekends. I didn’t have to bring home any work from my day job. I will pay for this next weekend, when I’ll have probably 18 hours of work to do, but this weekend, it’s all about my first love. Writing fiction.

I did want to share this aMAZing graphic a fan made to represent her idea of Brian Sinclair. I totally approve. Yum-to-the-um. Thank you, Heather, for making my toes curl in delight. You rock.

Now, how do we get him to move that guitar out of the way?

I’ll catch you all tomorrow and hopefully have much wordage to report and maybe a little excerpt to share. Have a terrific Saturday! I know I will. Getting lost in the land of Sinners never disappoints.