RomCon 11 Preparations

As you may recall, Backstage Pass won the Readers’ Crown in two categories this year! This award is given out at RomCon in Denver, which is this weekend. I’ve spent the last week preparing to go. And I still don’t know what to wear. Blue jeans and leather it is.

I’m one of the sponsors for an event called Chocolate Mangasm. With a name like that, it has to be good. I’ll explain what my game is when I return (with pictures). I don’t want to ruin the surprise for anyone who might be attending. It involves posters of half-naked men (identified as the members of Sinners), blindfolds and cut-outs of cocks among other things… which I still need to cut out. I need to get busy!

Anyway, at the end of the event, there will be an auction for prizes. The prizes I’m donating include autographed books, a Sinners mug, and five Sinners Survival Kits.

What’s inside? It’s a secret, but I’ll tell you when I get back. What things would you need in your Sinners Survival kit?

So I’ll be off to Denver tomorrow. I’m driving. Almost seven hours. Across southern Nebraska. By myself. Bleh…

I’m still working on Trey’s book. I swear it is trying to kill me. I’ve never met a more uncooperative manuscript in my life. It’s due September 1st, so I don’t have much wiggle room here. I usually turn them in at least a month early, so I’m starting to squirm.

Psuedo-Olivia got this in the mail yesterday. I’m doing a final line edit and have a couple of things I need to add, but it’s almost finished. I think I wrote this book about seven years ago. I still love it. Especially the hero, Nash. Mmmmmmm.

I just realized I have to go back to work at my day job in eleven days! Panic is setting in.

How’s everyone’s “lazy days of summer” going? I wish I had time for more laziness.

Also, Loving on Borrowed Time is finally available at Barnes and Noble for the NOOK. Took them long enough. As soon as I get Trey’s blasted book finished, I’ll finish up Twice Upon a Time. Here’s hoping Reece is more cooperative than our naughtiest Sinner.