Why Trey Mills Needs a Spanking…

We all know Trey is naughty–that’s a good enough reason to spank him–but he’s also the most selfish and stubborn character I’ve ever written. He knows what he wants and can not be deterred. While writing his book over the past eight months, I got very sick of being led around by the nose down paths I never should have taken. I think I finally got him to cooperate. Sort of. But I deleted more than half a book by the time I finally got him to admit that I’m in charge. The brat!

His book was due to my editor yesterday. I turned it in at 11:15 last night. Technically, on time, but I swear that book wanted me dead. It’s all Trey’s fault.

This is sort of how my conversation with Trey went.

“Hey Trey, it’s finally time to write your book. What kind of heroine would you like to fall in love with?”

“Why does it have to be a heroine?”

“Well, I guess it doesn’t. What do you want?”

“You know what I want.”

Brian Sinclair

“You can’t have that.”

 “That look will get you nowhere with me, Trey Mills. How about this one? She’s a lot of fun.”

“She’s great! We will rock each other’s world. Can I have these too?”

“You’re joking, right?”

“I can’t?”

“Don’t give me that look. Commitment, Trey. This is a romance novel.”

“It’s your own fault. You made me this way. Naughty.”

“Sigh… Okay. Maybe one guy. How about this one? He’s sweet on you.”

You’ll find out who this guy is in Eric’s book. No spoilers!

Two days later. “I’m bored with him. He’s just not alpha enough. Can I have two?”

“Two? You get one, Trey.”

“I already told you that look will get you nowhere with me, Trey Mills. Okay, fine. Will this one do?”

“I suppose. Are the chains included?”

I finally just had to put my foot down with him. I told you that he needs a spanking. He can’t have everything he wants.

Or can he? I guess you’ll have to wait to find out when you read it.

What’s next for me?

Finishing the edits on Fall of the Wolf Huntress by my alter ego, Olivia Downing. Available soon (in 2 weeks hopefully)!

Finish writing and editing Twice Upon a Time, Lovers’ Leap 2. Should be out this month! Reece is another naughty one who could use a spanking.

Write Rebellion, first in the Perilous Edge series. Can’t wait to work on this one!

And now that I’m not spending every spare moment wrestling with Trey (it’s a lot less fun than it sounds) you might actually see me online occasionally. It was really hard to say good-bye to Sinners. I know I still have rewrites to do, but the series is done. Bittersweet.