Music Monday and the Cross-Wired Synapse

Music Monday and the Cross-Wired Synapse… sounds like the title of a series of books set in a school of witchcraft and wizardry.

I digress.

It’s Monday again! I get to share more of my favorite music.

Have you ever confused three completely different bands? I have this weird inability to keep the bands Rise Against, All That Remains, and Lamb of God straight. I have NO idea why I mix up these three bands. Their music is very different (especially Rise Against). The lead singers don’t sound the same. I can only conclude that I have a set of cross-wired synapses. The weirdest thing is that I call all of these bands Rise Against. If All That Remains comes on the radio, I’m like, “Oooo, Rise Against. I love them!” and if Lamb of God comes on the radio, I’m like, “Oooo, Rise Against. I love them!” and if Rise Against comes on the radio, I’m like, “Who is this? I love them!”

Duh!

So maybe you can tell me how I can possibly get this band:

Mixed up with this one:

And call them both by the name of the band that sings this:

I do love all three bands. I just have some strange brain block when it comes to their names and which band sings which song.

True story: As I was uploading videos for this post, I was pissed because I couldn’t find a video of Lamb of God’s song “Six”. Why? Because it’s an All That Remains song. *slaps forehead* I had to ask my son. “Doesn’t Lamb of God sing Six?” He laughs because he knows about my brain flatulence when it comes to these bands. “That’s All That Remains, Mom.” Fail, Olivia. FAIL!

I’m never going to get this right.

Oh well. Both bands are so metal. So awesome. And I do love Rise Against. So much so that I credit three bands’ music to them. Maybe some day I’ll keep them straight. They’re all on the iPod and give me an excuse to scream at the top of my lungs and pretend I’m singing along. That’s all that matters. All that remains is my rise against lamb of god.