You Won’t Hurt Me Anymore

It’s Monday again! The days are flying by this summer. One week from today I’ll be in my new place in Galveston. Doesn’t seem possible! I have so much to do before then, but I had to make time for Music Monday.

I hope everyone knows who Slash is–lead guitarist for Guns ‘n’ Roses. He has a new album out, each song featuring different singers. Here’s one of his new songs, which was suggested by Carla. It features Myles Kennedy (hottie!) from Alter Bridge. Lovin’ this song!

This makes me crave some old school Guns ‘n’ Roses. They were my absolute favorite band in high school. I still remember the first time I heard this song. I knew this band was going to go places. They had something special. Carrie sent me a link to this video a while back. Finally found an opportunity to share it.

Another G’n’R fave.

So who’s your fave member of the original Guns ‘n’ Roses?

Lead singer Axl Rose:

Lead guitarist Slash:

Bassist Duff McKagan:

Rhythm Guitarist Izzy Stradlin:

Or drummer Steven Adler:

I think I had a little (big) crush on every member of this band at one point or another. Bad boy rockers. sigh…