Update on Tempt Me

I’m getting a flurry of questions regarding the release date of Tempt Me, so I figured I should do an update.

The good news: My editor returned the manuscript to me last night.

The bad news: It needs more work than I thought it would.

The ugly news: It’s going to be a few more days–at least–until it’s released. A week at most.

I know Goodreads says August 19th. That obviously didn’t happen. As soon as it’s ready, I will publish it on Smashwords, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and Kobo. I’ll post a message on facebook and twitter and I’ll also do a blog post when it’s “live”, so you don’t have to keep checking the retail sites. I’ll hook you up.😉

I’m just stoked that so many people are excited about it. (Does anyone besides me use the word stoked anymore? I’m so old… What’s the new slang for stoked?)

*fingers crossed for it being available this weekend* We’ll see how the edits go. Sometimes I can fix everything in a couple of hours. Sometimes I need days just to think. So far I’ve been doing a lot of thinking. Yikes!

And this day job keeps getting in the way of my writing time. Damn bills! Pay yourselves.