Embedded Deep Under My Skin

I am disturbed, that I’ve never featured Disturbed on Music Monday. I mean, come on Olivia, they are one of your favorite bands.

Why do I love them? It’s mostly this guy’s fault.

David Draiman. RAWR! He’s so intense. *faints* His vocals make me wonder what kind of sounds he makes in bed. Yes, I just admitted that in public. And now as you listen, you can be wondering the same thing.😉

Indestructible by Disturbed. Damn, I love this song.

Another Way to Die. This song is deep. Love it!

Inside the Fire. I heard this song is about Draiman’s high school sweetheart who committed suicide.😦

Asylum. This video is disturbing… I approve!

Okay, one more.  Stricken. Pure, unadulterated awesomeness. The guitar solo… HOT!! I think this song needs to be on Double Time’s official playlist. I need to start putting that together.

Disturbed is one of the best live concerts I’ve seen for a couple of reasons. First, their video-screened stage set-up is cool. Even if you’re in the back of the backity back back part of the stadium, you have something to watch other than little ants hopping around on stage. Second, the music sounds recording-studio quality. I don’t know if it’s the talent of the band or the sound crew (probably both), but I’ve never heard a live band sound more like their studio recordings than Disturbed does. Truly excellent. Go see them if you get the chance. And go buy all of their albums. They’re all excellent.

Have a great and Disturb-ing Monday!