Take Me Blurb

While waiting for editing to be completed, I’m working on launch materials for Take Me, which includes writing the blurb. So here’s what I’ve come up with so far. What do we think? Is it compelling? Sexy? Or should I scrap it and try again?🙂

She is one woman he should never touch…

Sole Regret’s enigmatic vocalist, Jacob “Shade” Silverton, is a consummate womanizer, but even he knows better than to get involved with one special woman from his past. Mixing friendship and pleasure can only lead to a broken heart, and he’s suffered enough heartache to swear off relationships for a lifetime.

He is one man she has always desired…

Amanda Lange knows all about Shade’s naughty reputation, but that doesn’t stop her from wanting to dive into the gorgeous rock star’s arms and his bed. She convinces herself that one night of passion won’t complicate their friendship, but can she convince him of that?

They’re both playing with fire.

Neither of them realized how far one kiss would take them. As the flames of their passion ignite with the intensity of an inferno, will either of them escape the experience without being burned or will both be branded fool enough to take a chance on a relationship that was marked for ruin before it even began?

My beta reader loved it. Haven’t heard from my editor yet though. *chews fingernails down to the quick*

How about a little excerpt, while I’m at it?

~♥from Take Me (One Night with Sole Regret #3)♥~

Shade moved to stand in Amanda’s path. She wasn’t sure how he managed to so easily trap her between one gorgeous hunk of metal and one gorgeous hunk of metal vocalist, but it got her attention. Her back pressed against the side of the car, she tried to regain her senses. No good. Amanda’s heart thundered out of control as she slowly lifted her gaze to look him in the eye.

“You’re staying,” he said. “I invited you. She’s leaving. No one invited her.”

“Maybe I don’t want—”

Shade touched her cheek and her breath stalled in her throat. “You’re staying.”

She couldn’t look away from his intense blue eyes. “I’m staying,” she said obediently.

He smiled crookedly, plucked his sunglasses out of the neckband of his T-shirt and put them on. She stared at the cross around his neck. “Do you want to wait out here while I call her a cab or would you rather wait in the house?” he asked. “She’s sure to cause a scene.”

“Um.”

“You could go to the family room and pick out a movie to watch or scrounge the kitchen for food. It won’t take me long to get rid of her.”

“Well, okay. Do you have the movie Steel Magnolias?” She kept her poker face firmly in place as she blinked up at him. “It’s been ages since I’ve seen it, y’all.”

He laughed. “I thought we agreed no chick flicks.”

Amanda huffed as if she was very put out by his demands, when in truth she just wanted to put out. She couldn’t blame Veronica for inviting herself to a night with this man in a hot tub, but Amanda was oh so glad that Shade was making the woman leave. “I suppose.”

He tucked his forefinger under her chin and stroked the skin just beneath her lips with his thumb. “I’d kiss you,” he said, “but I don’t want Veronica to think I’m sporting a hard-on for her.”

What?

Had he actually just said that? He couldn’t possibly have meant it. Too flabbergasted to form a comeback, Amanda gaped at him.

He laughed. “What a priceless expression.” He squeezed her shoulder and her legs began to tremble uncontrollably. “I’ll see you inside.”

“Uh huh,” she thought she might have said around her mouthful of drool.