12 Nights Until Double Time

I can’t even begin to tell you how hard it was to go to work today. When I woke up this morning, I had an email from my editor that included a file with the edits for this:

I so wanted to stay home from work and go through all the corrections, but alas, I have too much responsibility to skip work. After work, I dove in to the editing process. I’ve been working on it for most of the night and am halfway done. I needed a little break, so stopped by to remind you that there are 12 nights until Double Time.

And probably 2 nights until Take Me, depending on the speed of online ebook retailers. Sweet! I am not going to bed until it’s done. I don’t care that I have a meeting with the VP of Instruction at 9 am in the morning. She’s just going to have to deal with me snoring through the meeting. I am too excited about this book to wait! Sleep? Who needs sleep? I’ll sleep on Saturday.

Okay, I’m heading back to the upstairs computer, which is not connected to the ever-seductive, procrastinator’s delight call the Internet. I’ll have to take a picture of my office sometime. It’s in my bedroom, but my desk looks onto the 3rd floor balcony. I have a lovely and very tall palm tree that shades the balcony. I love tossing the French doors open at night and letting the salty sea breezes soothe me while I work. I don’t open the doors in the daytime. It’s still too hot. But at night when it’s in the mid-seventies, it’s bliss. Well, until the dog hears outside “noises” and starts yapping incessantly.

See you tomorrow! I have work to do!