5 Nights Until Double Time

Only five nights! Squee!

It’s November first. The first day of NaNoWriMo! What’s NaNoWriMo? National Novel Writing Month.

The idea is to write 50,000 words in one month. You post your status on the website and encourage your fellow writers to keep writing.

This year:

I’m a participant. In the past, I write like a possessed woman the first day of NaNoWriMo. Yay, wurdz!

This year, I haven’t written a single word yet.

In the past, I write like a possessed woman the first weekend of NaNoWriMo. Yay, lots and lots of wurdz!

This year, I have at least 20 hours of day-job work to get done this weekend.

No wurdz. No wurdz at all.๐Ÿ˜ฆ

That doesn’t mean I’m giving up.

Sleep? Who needs sleep?

Okay, I do.

But next week, dammit, I’m writing some wurdz ย for Nanowrimo.

I have another interview/guest post and Double Time giveaway on my blog tour today at Love, Romance, Passion. I haven’t had five free minutes to go over there and comment or answer questions today. I will eventually. Maybe at Thanksgiving when I get an actual day off! Scratch that, I’m sure I’ll be working on Thanksgiving too. But at least I won’t be at work.

Done complaining now.

Trey makes everything better.