Music Monday and Fan-tastic Friday Giveaway Winners!!

Hey, it’s Monday! There is only one reason for me to hate Mondays. It’s garbage day on this peaceful end of the Island, which means the dog starts barking at the noisy trucks at seven a.m. But I remember how much Monday’s used to suck when I had to drag myself off to work outside the house. I remember well.

So how about some energizing music to get our blood flowing this morning?

I’ve been loving Pop Evil recently.

The first song I ever heard by them was “Boss’s Daughter”, which features Mick Mars. Quick trivia! Which band that was HUGELY popular in the 80s does Mick Mars play guitar for? Don’t cheat by googling it, now.🙂

“Boss’s Daughter” is a great song, but “Trenches” in my not so humble opinion is AMAZING. It’s on Wicked Beat‘s playlist, coincidentally. This is one of those songs that gets stuck in my head for days and I don’t mind.

Recently, I heard their latest single, “Deal with the Devil” and that’s when I decided it’s not just a song of theirs that I like, it’s the band.

So onto the “MUST SEE IN CONCERT” list they go. I predict Pop Evil will continue to rock my face off for years to come.

Pop Evil

Hmmm… I feel as if I’m forgetting something. What was I supposed to do today?

Oh yeah! Announce the Fan-tastic Fridays #1 giveaway winners.

The Sinners key chain goes to Karalee for having the largest number of consecutive vowels in her comment.

Karalee on October 11, 2013 at 12:48 pm said:

Sinners, pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaase!!

The Sole Regret key chain goes to Priscilla for having the largest comment period.

Priscilla on October 11, 2013 at 12:45 pm said:

Okay before I have to leave a little something why I would love to win a Sole Regret keychain…I had read a few rock band books and the sole regret series fully grabbed and stole my heart. First with Gabe, I was doubting on reading the second one..but I did and I was surprise that it was as great as the first one. and so I kept buying the books and truly love every single one and The guys too..when does that happen in real life or in books that you fall for each an every bandmember never. We usually love just one or two, but I love all of them, I have my favorites of course but I love all of them. I love how by reading their stories it makes you love them..I had a hard time loving Jacob on the first books but I when I read his story I fell head over heels in love with him. I swear that If I had a magic genie lamp one of my wishes would be that sole regret turn into real life humans and band..and of course that either Kellen or Jacob fell in love with me..lol ..

~*~♥~*~

Who said size doesn’t matter? This week it does. Haha! This is not the magic formula to win Fan-tastic Friday #2, btw. So don’t feel compelled to one up Karalee’s vowels.🙂