Excerpt 2: Sinners at the Altar

Doing final edits of Sweet Love of Mine today. That’s Eric and Rebekah’s story in Sinners at the Altar. These two are just so cute together, I thought I’d take a break from agonizing over every word, every comma and every em dash (or is it a hyphen?) to share a little bit of the story with you all.

“You’re willing to resort to cheating?” Eric chuckled and opened the cabinet next to the microwave to pull out a pair of plates, loving the fact that he needed two. “I never realized how competitive you are.”

“I love to win,” Rebekah said, her hand moving between his legs to cup his heavy balls. “Especially when the prize is you.”

“The prize is breakfast in bed, remember?” He set the plates on the counter and closed his eyes, pretending nonchalance as his flesh pulsated with pleasure beneath her gentle touch.

“You’re the real prize,” she whispered and kissed trails of tingly delight down his spine. “I’m so glad I won you.”

“You didn’t have to work very hard,” he admitted with a laugh. “You had no competition.”

The microwaved beeped, and Eric retrieved the container, somehow managing not to drop it as Rebekah trailed after him, her hand now lingering at the base of his cock.

“I’d fight for you,” she said. “You know that, right?”

He shrugged. “Doesn’t matter to me. You’re mine and I’m yours and that’s the way it’s going to be forever. No take-it-backsies.”

“No take-it-backsies,” she agreed.

He scooped steaming lasagna onto two plates, having to pause several times as her hand did marvelous things to his attentive cock.

“If you keep that up, I’m going to have to paddle your ass,” he said finally.

“If I keep what up?”

“Playing with my dick while I’m trying to get dinner ready.”

Her palm skimmed his length, and he shuddered.

“Then I guess you’re going to have to paddle my ass.”

Sinners at the Altar Cover final

 

We have what? 11 days until release? I better get back to those commas and em dashes.