Music Monday – This Is the Time

Happy Monday!

Summer is essentially over and my crazy-busy 2014 has finally calmed down a bit. I have a huge backlog of new songs that I’m currently in love with. With new albums by Chevelle, Slipknot, Godsmack, and so many other of my favorite bands either recently released or coming soon (yay!), I’ve decided to start sharing music on the blog again. And I’m starting with a new-to-me band, Nothing More and their can’t-stop-listening-to-it song, This Is The Time.

I LOVE this song.

I was too busy to take in many concerts this summer, but I did manage to see Avenged Sevenfold for the 7th time, Korn for the 2nd time, and I lost my Trivium and Asking Alexandria virginity all at the Rock Star Energy Mayhem Festival in Houston. Seeing as it was the end of July in Texas it was a million and three degrees outside that day, but I found a way to keep cool.😉

Refreshment

And I got a little stage time! I’m on bass Jace-style and my friend, Cyndi, is pretending to be Master Sinclair. Or maybe Trey. We were promised a late night booty call if we played along.

Concert

Oh. I guess that says foody call…

So how was your summer? Did you see any concerts?